My Favorite Foods

January 5, 2009 § 2 Comments

I always have trouble picking a favorite anything, but a list of favorites?  That I can do!

I don’t know why I felt compelled to write a list of my favorite foods, but I started thinking about it, and realized that most of my favorites are sortof.. weird!  I think that’s got to be reason enough.

  • artichokes (fresh and pickled!)
  • hot meatball grinder (sub/hoagie/whatever!)
  • avocado
  • pesto on spinach fettucini
  • heart of palm
  • humus
  • Goldfish (cheddar)
  • broccoli
  • Campbell’s Old Fashioned Tomato Rice soup
  • quesadillas
  • self-picked strawberries
  • Nantucket Nectars orange mango juice
  • root beer
  • Suddenly Salad!  (how embarrassing)
  • eggs (so many delicious ways to enjoy them!)
  • chicken tikka masala
  • mussels
  • sushi (tuna, salmon, eel, mmm.. eel…)
  • matzoh ball soup
  • Lipton Soup Secrets – extra noodle
  • Japanese seaweed salad
  • marinated mushrooms
  • Subway – 6 inch on hearty italian, turkey, cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickles, olives, green pepper and LOTS of VINEGAR.
  • Diet Coke
  • homemade tacos
  • falafel/shawerma
  • deli sliced black forest ham
  • bacon (American style)
  • greek cucumber salad (olives and feta, yum)
  • pad thai
  • CHEESE, especially gruyere, brie, cheddar, mozzerella, parmesean, gouda, and “mexican blend”

Okay, wow.  I just made myself incredibly hungry.  How do you feel about the foods on my list?  Would you put any on your list?

§ 2 Responses to My Favorite Foods

  • Came across your blog through 20sb and wanted to say your blog made me laugh. I recently finished my MA in Ireland and I’m moving back home to the States at the end of March. So reading some of yours is very similar to mine (I’m not looking forward to moving back home and subbing until I can find a real teaching job). So just wanted to say hi 🙂

  • masakosan says:

    i also LOVE bacon, not that that’s anything remarkable. and cheese. so much. i also love toasted foccacia sandwiches with melty cheese and a flavorful aioli. also, iced tea. just a liiiiiiittle bit sweet.

    but i also wanted to say i like your blog. i, too, am searching for meaning and productivity in the post-higher education world. journalism major. i’m trying to get away from that terribly depressing field. listless writers, unite!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Favorite Foods at Out of the Basement.

meta

