Egg and Cheese Bagel

September 23, 2008 § 4 Comments

I woke up super early today (7:45!) to get my dissertation printed.  I haven’t been up this early in a long, long time.  The last time was probably the day I woke up at 5 am to catch my bus to Heathrow and fly home.  It was surreal to see kids walking to school.  The up-side is that there were actually plenty of free parking places in town this morning!

Anyway, I had an hour to hang out and wait while my dissertation gets printed.  Craving an egg and cheese bagel (my one weakness!) I headed to Bruegger’s.  Turns out, they have wireless, SCORE!  Because I just finished my dissertation, I decided to splurge for some bacon on my egg and cheese.

The wireless here turned out to be a mixed blessing.  In order to use it, you have to register, which is fine.  But then, it takes you to the Bruegger’s home page.  And right there on the nav bar is a link called “Nutrition.”  Like a fool, I clicked on it, and had the pain of witnessing the nutritional facts for my bacon, egg and cheese bagel.

TWENTY THREE GRAMS OF FAT.

I feel like I’ve been hit over the head with a ton of lard.  I might as well have gone to McDonalds, honestly.  I may have wanted to splurge, but I didn’t want to go up a dress size.

Sheesh.  Is the gym open this early?  (yeah right)

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Egg and Cheese Bagel

  • Tiffany Sams says:

    I had the same kind of morning except I ate almost a whole bag of Oreo’s…double stuff…uuuuuuuugggggghhh

  • Narm says:

    I like to reward myself with bacon when I do impressive things like…get out of bed…get dressed…tie my shoes…you know, the big stuff.

  • podunkette says:

    i love brueggers! i go there after i go to small claims for work. i’m a plain bagel with garden cream cheese kinda girl. oh, and the gym, if you go to NAC, opens at 4:30, I’m usually there at 5:30 to 7:30ish if you ever wanna work out with me!

  • Leah says:

    Tiffany- I’ve never been a fan of the double-stuff. The cream-to-cookie ratio is all off.

    Narm- yes, bacon is the ultimate reward.

    Podunkette- I would love to work out with you… except… OMG THATS SO EARLY!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Egg and Cheese Bagel at Out of the Basement.

meta

