Twitterpated

July 18, 2008 § Leave a comment

I surprised myself by not signing up for Twitter right away.  It seemed like a strange fad, and maybe I felt my internet presence was already a bit overwhelming and didn’t need any enhancing…

But then I started writing my dissertation and anything and EVERYTHING became an excuse to procrastinate.  And how perfect is signing up for Twitter?

It’s a little odd since no one I know in “real life” uses it, yet, the type of things people tweet seem to be the kind of things that good friends would text each other… so perhaps Twitter is really some sort of bonding-tool (or faux-bonding tool) that allows bloggers to treat each other like friends without having to actually make friends?  Or something?  To be honest, I’m still getting used to this whole concept.

Either way, if you would like to follow me, feel free.  If you have any recommendations for people to follow (like, perhaps, you!) please let me know!

Also.. if you know any way to get this CSS/Java badge I tried to put on my sidebar to work, please do tell!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Twitterpated at Out of the Basement.

meta

