Hiatus

March 27, 2008 § Leave a comment

I don’t know if any of you might have noticed that I haven’t been posting at my normal pace.  This is mainly because I am still home in the US and I am pretty busy.  In typical college-student tradition, I have scheduled a years worth of doctor’s appointments and dentist appointments, and appointment appointments into the span of about a week.  Plus I am driven by this hardcore determination to SEE EVERYONE I know.

This trip home has definitely felt like a vacation.  I have spent time with my family, my boyfriend, and I’ve gotten to eat lots of the foods I’ve missed.   But the most surprising change is that I haven’t been blogging.  And by that I mean, I haven’t been updating my numerous blogs, nor have I been reading many others.  Granted, I have taken a peek here and there, but no serious reading.  And I haven’t even checked my stats to see if anyone was reading.

Even more surprising than the fact that I stopped blogging, was how liberated it felt!

Me?  A hardcore fan of blogging, who up until just recently someday dreamed of making a career out of blogging, feel liberated by not blogging? What???

Honestly, it has felt great to be away from the blogging world.  (Of course, I now become a hypocrite by blogging about not blogging.)  But seriously folks… this has felt so good, so freeing… is this just what should be expected from a vacation?  Or should I consider cutting back on my blogging as a way to improve my daily life?  Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hiatus at Out of the Basement.

meta

