Home to America

March 11, 2008 § 1 Comment

I dreamt that I got my bellybutton pierced, twice, on either side, and had a ring connecting the holes.  Then I dreamt that I had a big, wet, slimy pet frog, that I kept in my locker.

Then, after two snoozes, I woke up and realized that I’m going home tomorrow!

I’m not going to lie, I’ve been looking forward to my three week break back in the U.S. of A.  I’ve been looking forward to seeing Brandeis, my old improv group and sex counseling buddies.  My parents, my boyfriend, my brother.  My friends.

I have made a couple “real” friends here, and new friends are great.  But there’s nothing like old friends.  The ones you can really relax and be yourself around.  It’s nice to have established patterns with people.

For example, I know that Megan and I will go get wings at the Hangar and smuggle random food items into the movie theater. Melissa and I will get sushi and talk boys and moms. Keara and I will be horribly inappropriate and eat more food than any two respectable ladies should.  Hannah and I would drink beers and plan that book I want her to write about science.  Kevin and I would get drunk, or not, and walk down the street talking loudly about odd things for the benefit of strangers.

It’s just how we do.

I’m also excited to eat my favorite foods and spend money in dollars, not pounds sterling.

I’m just excited.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Home to America

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home to America at Out of the Basement.

meta

