Avoidance

March 9, 2008 § 1 Comment

I had a dream where I was a high school teacher.  I was a good one too.  One of those young, hip teachers that the students like.  I think I used improv games in my lesson.

Sometimes it feels like I have spent my entire life trying to avoid the fact that I would really enjoy teaching high school.

Why couldn’t I be destined for something a little more respected?  Or high-paying?  Or perhaps without all the other, horrible, too-many-to-name down-sides to teaching?

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Avoidance

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Avoidance at Out of the Basement.

meta

