Pigs can fly?

February 12, 2008 § Leave a comment

People from home often ask, “How’s England?” and my usual response is “rainy.” Stop the presses!

But something odd is going on, since we have had a string of warm, sunny days here in the land of gloom and drizzle. Yesterday I actually saw FLOWERS BLOOMING.

Sunday, my flatmates went to the park to enjoy the sun. Being the loser I am, I stayed home to do laundry and schoolwork (which naturally resulted in an afternoon of Youtube entertainment). When they came home, they were actually SUNBURNED. I shit you not, a SUNBURN in ENGLAND in FEBRUARY.

I can’t help but wonder if I am being rewarded for something. Like, not eating hot, greasy pasties this month.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pigs can fly? at Out of the Basement.

meta

